Peer Remix Process Documentation

For my peer remix, I used Emma’s track, entitled Racing Time. I chose hers honestly because I just thought it sounded cool. She used ambient sounds of passing cars and a ticking clock to shape her track, and I liked the way that the final product turned out. When I remixed it, I did not change the sound of her track itself, although I did reorder it quite a bit. I also used some repetition to emphasize certain parts and build up to new ideas. Furthermore, I did not add very much to her existing track, either. I added a few cymbal hits to emphasize a few spots, but that was about it. I really liked the way that the included found sounds added to the track, and I think that determined most of the embellishments that I made.

Leave a Reply

